Latest Posts

Liam Garriga, sole Aussie qualifier to compete in World Games in Poland

We wish Liam Garriga GOOD LUCK in Poland!! Liam is the sole speed skater from Australia to qualify to compete at the World Games in Poland in July 2017! Good Luck Liam! We know you will do Australia proud! 👍👍 Liam started skating at age 4 and was on inline speed skates a year later – in fact, […]

CAOC 2017 AGM Agenda & Minutes

Commissioned Artistic Officials' Committee 2017 AGM Agenda and Minutes Click here to download agenda Click here to download minutes    

Introducing Skate Australia Women’s Roller Derby Team

Introducing Skate Australia Women’s Roller Derby Team 2017 FIRS World Roller Games We are excited to introduce Australia’s first ever Skate Australia Women’s Roller Derby Team playing FIRS Roller Derby. Skate Australia is recognised by the Australian Sports Commission. The Team will be representing the Oceanias competing against USA (Americas), Spain (Europe), and Japan (Asia) […]

Exciting news for Roller Derby Members

Exciting news for all Roller Derby members World Roller Games 2017 About 2 weeks ago, we wrote to all League Presidents with exciting news about the upcoming World Roller Games in Nanjing, China. We’ve also been posting quite a lot of news on RDA facebook. FIRS have invited Skate Australia to send a women’s team […]

Australia – Inaugural winner Harry Kingston Memorial Shield

Australia – Inaugural winner Harry Kingston Memorial Shield Another great result for Australian teams over Easter at 2017 Oceania Championships – Inline Speed Australian Oceania Speed Team 2017. Overall Oceania champions. 2017 Oceania Invitational Speed Championships was proudly hosted by the National Speed Branch of Skate Australia at the Albert Bishop Park, Nundah in Queensland, […]

Australia retains Trans-Tasman Cup

Australia retains Trans-Tasman Cup 2017 Inline Hockey Oceanias Championships, Hamilton, New Zealand The 2017 Trans-Tasman Oceania Inline Hockey Championships in Hamilton, New Zealand, have drawn to a close with Australia retaining the trophy after a week of very close and exciting competition. Thank you to our hosts Inline Hockey New Zealand, all officials, referees and […]